RSS
Image

THE FASCINATING BEAUTY OF IRAQ

26 Jun

THE FASCINATING BEAUTY OF IRAQ

Lately I have been fascinated in getting to know about countries that always have negative publicity in the Media. I did something on Africa and decided to know more about Iraq and was simply left speechless.

The picture I always have of Iraq is war,tunkers,guns ,soldiers,demolished buildings, death everywhere but what I didn’t know was it also had so much beauty. So i began my research on Iraq that picture is of a shopping mall in Iraq called Majid Mall,it is amazingly beautiful,the inside is spectacular with various stores inside.

The tourist attraction from Lake Habbaniyah that is so beautiful especially when the sun sets down is a place to die for visiting. Hanging Gardens of Babylon,Great mosque of Kufa,victory Arch and the Baghdad tower just to mention but a few are some of the beautiful places in Iraq that one should actually visit. I was actually surprised that they have beautiful houses and homes in Iraq with beautiful streets well lit and maintained.

There is so much beauty in Iraq other than the wars and I wish the media would show as the good side too. I hope someday to visit Iraq’s beautiful places and experience what it has to offer. It is up to me and you to show the beauty we have other than wait for people to show what think they know of us.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 responses to “THE FASCINATING BEAUTY OF IRAQ

  1. lesleycarter

    June 26, 2013 at 11:29 am

    It was never a place on my list, but maybe I should be more open minded.

    Lesley
    Bucket List Publications

     
    • hellenalberts

      June 26, 2013 at 12:19 pm

      Yeah that’s the idea ,I was actually surprised of the great things they have there so maybe someday I might pay a visit there.

       
  2. Michael Ford II

    June 27, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    Wow. That’s very interesting. You make an excellent point. Iraq certainly has a bad reputation.

     
    • hellenalberts

      June 28, 2013 at 5:22 am

      yeah every bad side has a good side too and thanks for visiting my blog too I appreciate be blessed.

       
  3. Miss Lou

    July 1, 2013 at 9:58 am

    Gorgeous, unexpected, because ad you pointed out we tend to associate Iraq with war and death and blown up stuff!

    Thanks for sharing. Still won’t be on my post of top places to visit, but perhaps down the track when things settle down a bit!

     
    • hellenalberts

      July 1, 2013 at 10:03 am

      same here ain’t my top place but when they are settled and sure its safe would pass by and thanks for checking my post really appreciate.

       
      • Miss Lou

        July 1, 2013 at 10:05 am

        Yw .. my pleasure! 🙂 same!

         
  4. finger me

    July 12, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    It’s really a cool and useful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • hellenalberts

      July 25, 2013 at 2:42 pm

      You are most welcome and thank you too for reading my blog really do appreciate.

       
  5. veloura.wikia.com

    July 18, 2013 at 4:04 am

    Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all. However just
    imagine if you added some great images or
    video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with
    images and videos, this site could certainly be one of the greatest
    in its niche. Terrific blog!

     
    • hellenalberts

      July 25, 2013 at 2:41 pm

      Thank you so much for the suggestions and I will sure work on it this is very important I must agree, and thanks again for reading my blog I really appreciate.

       

Leave a Reply

 
